Board of Directors

SERC’s governance is designed to assure fair stakeholder representation and independence in all activities. SERC is governed by a balanced stakeholder Board of Directors consisting of representatives from SERC Member Companies. Each Member Company, together with any affiliated entities, may appoint one Director to the Board. The Board is responsible for overseeing SERC's affairs according to SERC’s Bylaws and the Delegation Agreement between SERC and NERC.

Further detailed information regarding the Board composition, eligibility, voting, and additional duties may be found in the SERC Reliability Corporation Bylaws.


Board Officers


Greg Ford, Chair
President and Chief Executive Officer
Georgia System Operations Corporation


Todd Hillman, Vice-Chair
Senior Vice President and Chief Customer Officer
Midcontinent Independent System Operator


Pandelis (Lee) Xanthakos, Treasurer
Vice President, Electric Transmission
Dominion Energy South Carolina